Monday, February 25, 2013 3:16 PM

To begin:



Strombotne Heritage

The family farm [as it exists today] and its  [mapped location]. In Norway the name is spelled Straumbotn.  

Source: [Strombotne Heritage]

By the time of the 1900 Norwegian Census, Christopher Olai and his daughter Pernille had adopted the farm name for their surnames as per trending custom. The change to a fixed family last name started in the early 1800’s and was widespread by about 1900. The use of a fixed surname was made compulsory by law in Norway in 1923. As a result of this change, many began using their current patronymic name; others chose for example their farm name as their permanent family name and thus the name — Strombotne.
Dede Strombotne.jpg
Birth: November 9, 1955 35 32Youngstown, Mahoning County, Ohio, USA
Death: September 14, 2014Cary, Wake County, North Carolina, USA
Axel August Randrup (1863–1917) Lenah Fishoff (1866–) Ida Annie Sutton (1883–1970) Mary Di Noble (1921–2011) Christopher Erik Strombotne (1921–1943) Cynthia Rose (1806–1881) Bergine Johanne Strombotne (1897–1994) Alexandra H Georgi (1903–1975) Benjamin Moses Brodie (1875–1954) Louisa Annette Coulter (1865–1946) Cecil Joshua Lurie (1900–1978) Josephine Alexander (1855–1952) Christopher Strombotne (1890–1945) Florence A Coulter (1870–1951) Helen Harriet Brown (1921–2018) Benjamin Moses Brodie (1875–1954) Joseph H Brodie + Olga Walter Sherwood Ames (1883–1922) Vernon Brutus Arnsdorf (1898–1968) Thora Alfride Olivia Holm (1862–1901) Asher Osher Zail Ben Rosenblum (1810–1885) Hannah Frances Harrison (1902–1990) Emerald May Strombotne (1913–2011) Abraham Hellman (1898–) Christopher Strombotne (1890–1945) Fannie M Morris (1900–1986) Orra Lea Ames (1888–1981) Else Valborg Holm Randrup (1892–1977) George J Melnichenko + Alexandra H Georgi Max Boris Harrison (1893–1970) Manuel Loeb Cohen (1896–1971) Jacob George Brodie (1881–1937) Laura Alice Brodie (1895–1967) Henrik Walter Strombotne (1922–2009) Liebe Lebya Yehuda Eliyahu Broido (1819–1892) Myriam Sylvia Hellman (1923–2005) John C Strombotne (1856–1910) Carrie Viola Specht (1906–1980) Norman Jay Strombotne (1925–1975) William James McKinley Jr. (1843–1901) Gaylord Dean Specht (1916–2000) George J Melnichenko (1903–1986) Svend Hother Holm Randrup (1899–) Robert William Alexander (1850–1921) George J Melnichenko (1903–1986) Christopher Erik Strombotne (1921–1943) Maria Bash (1831–1915) Laura Alice Brodie (1895–1967) Henrik Walter Strombotne (1922–2009) Rebecca Kress (1897–1980) Myrtle Alvina Cassel (1896–1978) Eva Hausigne Randrup (1893–1969) Axel Abraham Randrup (1925–2010) Abraham Brodie (1888–1961) Svend Hother Holm Randrup (1899–) Christopher Strombotne (1890–1945) Jane Grundtvig (1923–1996)