Geographical Regions for the Russian Empire (Lithuania)

Shared note

Geographical Regions for the Russian Empire (Lithuania)
Gubernias (provinces) and Uyezds (districts):
Prior to WWI (1917), the area that is now Lithuania was in the Russian Empire, and was part of three gubernias: Kovno, Vilna, and Suwałki. Each gubernia was in turn divided into seven uyezds. Word spellings had variations depending on the language i.e. Russian, Lithuanian, Yiddish and Polish. Reference the document: and or

Last change
December 29, 202217:53:42
Author of last change: admin
Given names Surname Sosa Birth Place Death Age Place Last change
130 2 53 77 Thursday, December 29, 2022 6:55 PM
about 1868
155 6 99 56 Friday, January 13, 2023 5:35 PM
about 1866
157 6 Friday, December 30, 2022 8:34 PM
Given names Surname Age Given names Surname Age Marriage Place Last change
Media objects
Media Title Individuals Families Sources Last change
Title Abbreviation Author Publication Individuals Families Media objects Shared notes Last change
Repository name Sources Last change
Submitter name Individuals Families Last change